علاج الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان في لانكستر وإفراتا

العناية الطارئة لما تبقى من مشاكل فمك

عندما تفكر في صحة فمك، عادةً ما تفكر في أسنانك، أليس كذلك؟ هذا أمر طبيعي. تتلألأ أسنانك كالنجوم عندما تبتسم، لكن تثبيتها في مكانها وحماية صحتك هو الأساس الداعم من – اللثة، والجذور، والعظام، والأربطة! ولا تقل هذه الأعضاء أهميةً عن ابتسامتك وصحتك العامة مثل إظهار أسنانك. في الواقع، بدون لثة صحية وتركيبات فموية أخرى، قد لا تتمكن من الابتسام على الإطلاق! هذا هو السبب في أن Smilebuilderz فخورة جدًّا بتقديم عناية متقدمة للثة في عياداتنا في منطقة لانكستر من طرف اثنَين من اختصاصيِّي دوام الأسنان الرائدين، Dr. Moe & Dr. John Nikas، فكلاهما يعالج أمراض الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان، بالإضافة إلى نحت اللثة التجميلي وتقييم وزراعة غرسات الأسنان.

ما هو علاج الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان؟

إن علاج الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان هو تخصص يتطلب تدريبًا متقدمًا في علاج الهياكل الداعمة للأسنان – اللثى (اللثة)، والفكَّين، والجذور، وما يسمى بأربطة اللثة. يمكن أن تتضمن العناية بالأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان من smilebuilderz إجراءات جراحية وغير جراحية لحماية هذه الهياكل وإعادة بنائها وعلاجها. إن أطباء علاج الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان لدينا خبراء في استبدال الأسنان المفقودة بزراعة الأسنان.

لماذا تعتبر العناية بالأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان مهمة جدًّا؟

تعتبر الهياكل الداعمة لأسنانك مهمة للغاية – وليس هناك ما هو أكثر أهميةً من لثتك. في الواقع، يُعَدّ الحفاظ على صحة اللثة من خلال علاج عدوى اللثة واستبدال الأسنان المناسبة، مثل زراعة الأسنان، أمرًا ضروريًّا للحفاظ على صحة بقية الجسم أيضًا. تدعم عقود من الدراسة حاليًّا ما يعرفه أطباء الأسنان وأطباء علاج الأنسجة الداعمة للأسنان منذ البداية – عندما تمرض لثتك، يمكن أن يمرض باقي جسد أيضًا.

إن اللثة جزء من نظام يسمى الأغشية المخاطية. عندما تكون هذه الأغشية صحية، فإنها تحميك من البكتيريا ومسببات الأمراض الأخرى. ولكن عندما تصاب هذه الأغشية بنفسها، كما هو الحال في أمراض اللثة، فإنها تصبح بوابات مباشرة لدخول هذه العدوى إلى بقية الجسم. يمكن أن يؤدي هذا التلوث إلى أمراض ومشاكل مثل:

  • النوبات القلبية، والسكتات الدماغية، ومشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية الأخرى
  • أنواع معينة من السرطانات
  • صعوبة علاج مرض السكري
  • الالتهاب
  • ضعف جهاز المناعة
  • مشاكل استبدال المفاصل
  • مضاعفات الحمل وانخفاض وزن الرضع عند الولادة
  • مرض ألزهايمر
  • هشاشة العظام
  • أمراض الجهاز التنفسي
  • و أكثر…

خُلِقَت أسنانك لتدوم مدى الحياة، لكنها في بعض الأحيان لا تدوم! استبدال الأسنان المفقودة مهم لصحتك العامة. ليس لأنك تفقد القدرة على المضغ عند فقد السن فحسب، إلا أنه يمكن أن تسبب الأسنان التي لم تُستبدَل مشاكل أخرى لاحقة. هناك العديد من الخيارات للاختيار، من بينها عند النظر إلى استبدال سن واحدة أو عدة أسنان. أفضل خيار ممكن لصحة فمك وصحتك العامة هو استبدال السن بزراعة الأسنان؛ لأن الزراعة هي أفضل وسيلة لاستعادة الأسنان الطبيعية.

هل مضى بعض الوقت على الفحص والتنظيف؟
نحن هنا لنجعلك تبتسم، وتضحك، وتأكل.

locations in Lancaster & Ephrata
(717) 481-7645
Accepting New Patients!

Periodontics in Lancaster & Ephrata

Critical Care For The Rest of Your Mouth

When you think about your oral health, you usually think about your teeth, don’t you? That’s normal. Your teeth really are the star of the smile show. But holding them in place and protecting your health is the supporting cast—your gums, roots, bones, and ligaments! And these cast members are just as important to your smile and your overall well being as those show-off teeth. In fact, without healthy gums and other oral structures, you might not be able to smile at all! That’s why smilebuilderz is so proud to offer advanced periodontal care right here in our Lancaster-area offices from two leading periodontists, Dr. Moe & Dr. John Nikas. They both treat periodontal diseases as well as cosmetic gum contouring and evaluating for and placing dental implants.

What is Periodontics?

Periodontics is a specialty requiring advanced training in the treatment of the supporting structures of the teeth—gums (gingiva), jaws, roots, and what are called the periodontal ligaments. Periodontal care from smilebuilderz can involve both surgical and non-surgical procedures to protect, rebuild, and heal these structures. Our Periodontists are experts in replacing missing teeth with dental implants.

Why Periodontal Care is So Important?

The supporting structures of your teeth are incredibly important—and none are more important than your gums. In fact, keeping your gums healthy through gum infection treatment and proper tooth replacements, such as dental implants, is crucial to keeping the rest of your body healthy too. And now, decades of study backs up what dentists and periodontists have known all along—when your gums are sick, the rest of you can get sick as well.

Your gums are part of a system called mucous membranes. When these membranes are healthy, they protect you from bacteria and other pathogens. But when they become infected themselves, as in gum disease, they act as direct portals of this infection to the rest of your body. This contamination can lead to illnesses and issues such as:

  • Heart attacks, strokes, and other cardiovascular problems
  • Certain kinds of cancers
  • Difficulty controlling diabetes
  • Inflammation
  • Immune system compromise
  • Problems with joint replacements
  • Pregnancy complications and low birth-weight in infants
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Osteoporosis
  • Respiratory disease
  • And More…

Your teeth were designed to last a lifetime, but sometimes they don’t! Replacing missing teeth is important to your general health. Not only do you lose chewing ability when a tooth is lost, but unreplaced teeth can cause other subsequent problems. There are several options to choose from when looking at a single or multiple teeth replacement. The best possible option for your oral health and your general health would be to replace the tooth with a dental implant, as implants are the closest thing to restoring a natural tooth.

Has it been a while since your checkup and cleaning?
We are here to keep you smiling, laughing, eating.