علاج أسنان الأطفال في لانكستر وإفراتا

عناية الأسنان الرحيمة لشباب لانكستر

نحن نحب أن يبتسم طفل منطقة لانكستر الصغير- كثيرًا، لدرجة جعلتنا نكرس فريقًا لتقديم عناية بالأسنان موجهة نحو عمر طفلك واحتياجات صحة فمه المحددة. ونلتزم بتقديم عناية صحية ممتازة بالأسنان للرضع والأطفال والمراهقين وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في بيئة تعتني بك وممتعة ولطيفة. إن مهمتنا هي أن نمنحهم ابتسامات صحية وسعيدة مدى الحياة، وتجربة إيجابية في علاج الأسنان. لدينا أحدث المعدات وفريق مجهز ومدرب لعلاج أسنان الأطفال.

إجراءات علاج الأطفال في smilebuilderz

  • فحوصات الأسنان المجهزة للأطفال والأشعة السينية الرقمية
  • تنظيف الأسنان فائق اللطف
  • مواد لسد تشققات الأسنان والفلورايد لحماية الأسنان من التسوس
  • حشوات خالية من المعادن
  • لصق الأسنان التجميلي
  • تقويم الأسنان الاعتراضي
  • التيجان المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ (SSC)
  • تعليمات العناية المنزلية الكاملة

ألا تستحق فلذات كبدك أن تبتسم بأفضل الابتسامات؟ تؤمن Smilebuilderz بذلك! اكتشف كيف من خلال الاتصال بنا اليوم!

متى يجب أن أحضر طفلي من أجل الزيارة الأولى؟

  • توصي الأكاديمية الأمريكية لعلاج أسنان الأطفال بضرورة زيارة الأطفال لطبيب الأسنان بحلول عيد ميلادهم الأول. من الضروري أن تتلقى أسنان طفلك التي ظهرت حديثًا (والتي تظهر بين ستة و12 شهرًا من العمر) العناية المناسبة والاستفادة من عادات نظافة الفم السليمة منذ البداية.
  • تتساقط أسنان طفلك اللبنية في أوقات مختلفة طوال فترة الطفولة. تبدأ الأسنان الدائمة في الظهور في سن السادسة وتستمر حتى سن 21 . يمتلك البالغون 28 سنًا دائمًا (32، بما في ذلك ضرس العقل).

ما الذي يجعل علاج أسنان الأطفال مختلفًا؟

إن أطباء أسنان الأطفال متخصصون بحق ولديهم عامان إضافيان من التدريب الصارم بعد كلية طب الأسنان. يجعل هذا التدريب المتقدم أطباء أسنان الأطفال مؤهلين بشكل خاص للتعامل مع الاحتياجات الخاصة جدًّا للأطفال والمرضى ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، بما في ذلك العناية بالفم للرضع، وعلاج الأسنان الترميمي للأطفال، والعناية الوقائية، وإدارة السلوك، وتخدير الأطفال، والمحافظة على المساحة، وحتى علاج الأسنان التجميلي للأطفال بعد الإصابة أو لزيادة الثقة.

كما يساعدهم هذا التدريب على التواصل مع أصغر الأطفال سنًّا أو مرضى ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بعناية ورفق ورحمة. نقدم مجموعة من خيارات التهدئة للأطفال الذين يعانون من التوتر بشكل خاص، والذين يواجهون صعوبة في الحصول على علاج الأسنان، أو يحتاجون إلى عناية أكثر تقدمًا.

كما يحب الأطفال حقًّا القدوم لزيارة هذه العيادة! يجب أن تكون زيارة الطفل الأولى لطبيب الأسنان ممتعة. لا يولد الأطفال بخوف طبيعي من طبيب الأسنان، إلا أنهم يمكن أن يخافوا من المجهول.

تبذل عيادتنا جهدًا خاصًّا لاستخدام كلمات بسيطة وممتعة وغير مخيفة لوصف كل علاج. نريدك أن تشعر أنت وطفلك بالراحة منذ لحظة وصول عائلتك إلى عيادتنا. هذه هي الطريقة التي نبني بها حياة صحية وسعيدة.

منع مشاكل الأسنان قبل أن تبدأ

1. ماذا عليّ أن أفعل للمساعدة في تخفيف آلام الأطفال في مرحلة التسنين؟

متى تصل الأسنان الجديدة… ستبدأ أسنان طفلك أو رضيعك اللبنية في الظهور بين سن ستة إلى 12 شهرًا، وستستمر في الظهور حتى سن الثالثة تقريبًا. خلال هذا الوقت، قد تتألم اللثة وتتقرح.

للمساعدة في تخفيف هذا الانزعاج، نوصيك بتهدئة اللثة عن طريق تدليكها بإصبع نظيف أو قطعة قماش مبللة وباردة. كما يمكنك اختيار استخدام حلقة التسنين.

2. ما هي بعض النصائح للتأكد من أن طفلي يتمتع بصحة فم جيدة؟

عندما تظهر أسنان ابنك أو ابنتك، تأكد من فحصها كل أسبوعَين، بحثًا عن الخطوط وتغير اللون الذي قد يكون ناتجًا عن التسوس. تذكر أن الأطعمة والسوائل السكرية يمكن أن تهاجم سنًّا جديدة؛ لذا احرص على تنظيف أسنان طفلك بالفرشاة بعد الرضاعة أو الأكل. نوصي بتنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة مرتَين يوميًّا للحصول على نظافة الفم المثلى.

يمكن أن يكون التنظيف بالفرشاة ممتعًا، ويجب على الأطفال تنظيف أسنانهم بمجرد وصول السن الأول. عندما تظهر أسنان الطفل، يجب على الوالدَين تنظيفها بفرشاة أسنان ذات شعيرات ناعمة وكمية بسيطة بحجم حبة البازلاء من معجون الأسنان. وبالنسبة إلى الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن عامَين، لا تستخدم معجون أسنان يحتوي على الفلورايد إلا إذا نصح طبيب أسنانك بذلك. نقترح مراجعة إجراءات تفريش الأسنان المناسبة مع طفلك.

كما يعتبر استخدام الخيط جزءًا من عادات نظافة الفم الجيدة، وسنناقش معك الوقت المناسب لبدء تنظيف أسنان طفلك بالخيط. إذا لاحظت علامات تسوس، فاتصل بعيادتنا فورًا.

3. كم مرةً يجب أن يرى طفلي طبيب الأسنان؟

ينتج تسوس الأسنان عن السكريات المتبقية في فمك والتي تتحول إلى حمض، والذي يمكن أن يكسر أسنانك. يتعرض الأطفال لخطر كبير للإصابة بتسوس الأسنان لسبب بسيط: كثير منهم لا يمارسون عادات نظافة الفم الجيدة والمنتظمة. تساعد إجراءات تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة والخيط جنبًا إلى جنب مع زيارات عيادات الأسنان المنتظمة على منع تسوس الأسنان.

يجب أن يقوم طفلك بزيارتنا بانتظام كل ستة أشهر لإجراء الفحوصات وتنظيف الأسنان. نوصي بعلاجات الفلورايد مرتَين في السنة مع التنظيف للحفاظ على الأسنان في أقوى حالاتها.

كما يوصى باستخدام مواد سد التشققات لأنها “تسد” الأخاديد العميقة في أسنان طفلك الصغير، وتمنع تكوُّن التسوس في هذه المناطق التي يصعب الوصول إليها. تستمر مواد سد التشققات لعدة سنوات، إلا أننا سنتابعها في الفحوصات المنتظمة لطفلك.

تمنع العناية بالأسنان المبكرة حدوث مشاكل مدى الحياة.
هل طفلك الصغير جاهز لابتسامة صحية؟

locations in Lancaster & Ephrata
(717) 481-7645
Accepting New Patients!

Pediatric Dentistry in Lancaster & Ephrata

Compassionate Dental Care For Lancaster’s Youth

We love little Lancaster – area smiles so much, we’ve dedicated a team to provide dental care oriented toward your child’s age and specific oral health needs. We are dedicated to providing excellent dental health care for infants, children, teens, adolescents, and those with special needs in a caring, fun, and gentle environment. Our mission is to give them a lifetime of healthy and happy smiles, and positive dental experience. We have the most advanced equipment and child-friendly staff trained in pediatric dentistry.

smilebuilderz Pediatric Procedures

  • Kid-friendly dental examinations and digital x-rays
  • Super-gentle teeth cleanings
  • Dental sealants and fluoride to protect teeth from decay
  • Metal-free fillings
  • Cosmetic dental bonding
  • Interceptive orthodontics
  • Stainless steel crowns (SSC)
  • Complete home care instruction

Don’t your tots deserve to smile their best smiles? smilebuilderz thinks so! Discover how by calling us today!

When Should I Bring My Child for a First Visit?

  • American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry recommends that children should visit the dentist by their first birthday. It is essential that your child’s newly erupted teeth (which appear between six and 12 months of age) receive proper dental care and benefit from proper oral hygiene habits right from the beginning.
  • Your child’s primary teeth are shed at various times throughout childhood. Permanent teeth begin erupting at age six, and continue until age 21. Adults have 28 permanent teeth (32, including wisdom teeth).

What Makes Pediatric Dentistry Different?

Pediatric dentists are true specialists with two extra years of rigorous training after dental school. This advanced training makes pediatric dentists especially qualified to deal with the very specific needs children and special needs patients might have including infant oral care, pediatric restorative dentistry, preventative care, behavior management, pediatric sedation, space maintenance, and even cosmetic dentistry for kids after trauma or to increase confidence.

This training also helps them communicate with even the youngest child or special needs patient carefully, gently, and compassionately. We offer a range of sedation options for kids who are especially nervous, have a hard time getting dental treatment, or need more advanced care.

Plus, kids really love coming to visit this office! A child’s first visit to the dentist should be enjoyable. Children are not born with a natural fear of the dentist, but they can fear the unknown.

Our office makes a special effort to use pleasant, non-frightening, simple words to describe each treatment. We want you and your little one to feel at ease from the moment your family arrives at our office. That’s how we build a lifetime of healthy and happy smiles.

Preventing Dental Problems Before They Start

1. What should I do to help alleviate pain for teething children?

When new teeth arrive…Your child’s primary, or “baby,” teeth will begin to emerge between the ages of six to 12 months and will continue to appear until about age three. During this time, the gums may feel tender and sore.

To help alleviate this discomfort, we recommend you soothe the gums by rubbing a clean finger or a cool, wet cloth across them. You may also choose to make use of a teething ring.

2. What are some tips to ensure that my child has good oral health?

As your son or daughter’s teeth emerge, be sure to examine them every two weeks, looking for lines and discoloration that may be caused by decay. Remember that sugary foods and liquids can attack a new tooth, so take care that your child brushes his or her teeth after feeding or eating. We recommend brushing two times a day for optimal oral hygiene.

Brushing can be fun, and children should brush as soon as that first tooth arrives. When a baby’s tooth appears, parents should brush it with a soft-bristled toothbrush and a pea-sized amount of toothpaste. For children younger than two, do not use fluoride toothpaste unless advised to do so by your dentist. We suggest reviewing proper tooth brushing procedures with your child.

Flossing is also a part of good oral hygiene habits, and we will discuss with you the right time to start flossing your child’s teeth. If you notice signs of decay, contact our office immediately.

3. How often should my child see the dentist?

Tooth decay is caused by sugars left in your mouth that turn into an acid, which can break down your teeth. Children are at high risk for tooth decay for a simple reason: many do not practice regular, good oral hygiene habits. Proper brushing and flossing routines combined with regular dental visits help keep tooth decay away.

Your child should visit us every six months for regular dental cleanings and checkups. We recommend fluoride treatments twice a year along with cleanings to keep teeth their strongest.

Tooth sealants are also recommended because they “seal” the deep grooves in your youngster’s teeth, and prevent decay from forming in these hard-to-reach areas. Sealants last for several years but will be monitored at your child’s regular checkups.

Early dental care prevents life-long problems.
Is your little one ready for a healthy smile?